Events

2018 Annual Meeting, Nov 17-20

Mark your calendars for the 2018 Annual Meeting! Plan to join your colleagues in Denver November 17-20. More info to come soon!

2018 Regional Meetings

Open Call for Papers:

Eastern International
Deadline: February 1

Midwest
Deadline: January 16

New England-Maritimes
Deadline: January 17

Pacific Northwest
Deadline: January 19

Upper Midwest
Deadline: January 12

Open Registration:

Mid-Atlantic

Midwest

New England-Maritimes

Southwest

Advertisement

Executive Office Contact Information

Staff Contact Information    

Online Comment Card


Main Telephone

1-404-727-3049

Facsimile (Fax, Telefax)

1-404-727-7959

Surface Mail Address

American Academy of Religion
825 Houston Mill Rd NE STE 300
Atlanta, GA 30329-4205
USA


Office Hours (Eastern Time)

Monday to Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM (08.00h-17.00h)

Friday: 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM (08.00h-15.00h)

Holidays

The AAR follows the Emory University schedule of holidays. We close on the following days:

  2017 2018
New Year's Day Monday, January 2 Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 16 Monday, January 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 Monday, May 28
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4 Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4 Monday, September 3
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 23
Friday, November 24
Thursday, November 22
Friday, November 23
Christmas Monday, December 25
Tuesday, December 26
Monday, December 24
Tuesday, December 25
New Year's Eve Friday, December 29 Monday, December 31