2018 Annual Meeting, Nov 17-20

Mark your calendars for the 2018 Annual Meeting! Plan to join your colleagues in Denver November 17-20. Register Now!

2019 Regional Meetings

Open Calls for Papers:

Eastern International Region
CFP Deadline: Feb. 1, 2019)

Mid-Atlantic Region
(CFP Deadline: Dec. 1, 2018)

Midwestern Region
(CFP Deadline: Oct. 20, 2018)

Rocky Mountain-Great Plains Region
(CFP Deadline: Oct. 26, 2018)

Southeastern Region
(CFP Deadline: Oct. 1, 2018)

Southwest Region
(CFP Deadline: Oct. 15, 2018)

Western Region
(CFP Deadline: Oct. 1, 2018)

Open Registration:

Registration closed.


Publishing Task Force

Charge: The Task Force will undertake the following tasks and make recommendations to the AAR Board of Directors as appropriate: evaluate digital publishing in hiring and promotion decisions with a view toward drafting a position statement; develop strategies for fostering cutting edge scholarship and work by younger scholars in a publishing environment that increasingly favors commercial viability; assess the current AAR publishing programs and the role of the Publications Committee; and examine issuing tenure and promotion guidelines with respect to publications.

Current Members:

Member Position Term Start Term End
Timothy Beal 2017
Daniel Boscaljon 2017
Christopher Cantwell 2017
Anthony Cerulli 2017
Kimberly Rae Connor 2017
Cynthia Eller 2017
Willie J. Jennings 2017
Kathryn Lofton 2017
John Nemec 2017
Laurie Louise Patton 2017
Kristian Petersen 2017
Theodore Vial Chair 2017
Jeri Wieringa 2017
Diane Winston 2017
Robert A. Yelle 2017

Staff Liaison Job Title Phone Number
Sarah Levine Associate Director of Publishing 404-727-3059