2019 Regional Meetings

Open Calls for Papers:

Eastern International Region
CFP Deadline: Feb. 1, 2019)

New England-Maritimes Region
(CFP Deadline: Jan. 18, 2019)

Mid-Atlantic Region
(CFP Deadline: Dec. 22, 2018)

Pacific Northwest
(CFP Deadline: Jan. 30th, 2019)

Open Registration:

Registration closed.


Board of Directors

AAR Board of Directors 2019

The Board of Directors governs the AAR. While meeting its legal fiduciary obligations, the Board concerns itself
with strategic direction of the Academy through strategic planning, policy development, assessment, and advocacy.

Laurie PattonPresident
Laurie Patton
Middlebury College

José CabezónPresident-Elect
José Cabezón
UC Santa Barbara

Marla FrederickVice President
Marla Frederick
Harvard University

Kimberly Rae ConnorSecretary
Kimberly Rae Connor
University of San Francisco

Randall StyersTreasurer
Randall Styers
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Amir Hussain
At-Large Director
Amir Hussain
Loyola Marymount University


Leela Prasad At-Large Director
Leela Prasad
Duke University

Kerry Danner
Contingent Faculty Director
Kerry Danner
Georgetown University

Kathryn McClymond Program Unit Director
Kathryn McClymond
Georgia State University

Katherine DowneyRegions Director
Katherine Downey

Sayn KassamStatus Committee Director
Zayn Kassam
Pomona College

Rachel ToombsStudent Director
Rachel Toombs
Baylor University

Alice Hunt
AAR Executive Director
Alice Hunt




Board Resolutions

Board Statements

Bylaws of the AAR

Annual Business Meeting

Minutes of Board Meetings

September 2018

April 2018

March 2018

February 2018

November 2017

September 2017

May 2017

February 2017

November 2016

September 2016

May 2016

February 2016

November 2015

September 2015

April 2015

January 2015

November 2014

April 2014

November 2013

April 2013

February 2013

April 2012

November 2012