2018 Annual Meeting, Nov 17-20

Mark your calendars for the 2018 Annual Meeting! Plan to join your colleagues in Denver November 17-20. More info to come soon!

Program Committee

Charge:  The Program Committee oversees the Annual Meeting Program. In addition to setting program policies, this work entails designing and reviewing the overall program structure; establishing types, categories, and regulations governing program units; approving the formation and renewal of program units; and advising the Executive Director and the Director of Meetings on important programmatic aspects of the meeting.

Composition: Program Unit Director (Chair), Vice President, one At‐Large Director, and ten AAR non‐board Members, all of whom have significant program unit experience.

Terms of Office:  Ex officio in the case of elected officers; four years for non-board Members.

Member Position Term Start Term End
Julie Byrne 2016 2020
José I. Cabezón 2018 2018
Amy DeRogatis 2018 2022
Martha L Finch 2015 2019
Jack Fitzmier Staff Liaison 2010
Michelle Gonzalez Maldonado 2015 2019
Juliane Hammer 2017 2021
Tracey Hucks 2017 2021
Tao Jiang 2016 2020
Kathryn McClymond Chair 2017 2019
Robert N. Puckett Staff Liaison 2011
Santiago H. Slabodsky 2018 2022
Najeeba Syeed-Miller 2016 2020
Deborah Whitehead 2017 2021

Program Committee Proceedings:

January 12-14, 2018, Program Committee Meeting

January 6–8, 2017, Program Committee Meeting

January 1517, 2016, Program Committee Meeting