2017 Annual Meeting, Nov 18-21

Join your colleagues in Boston for the 2017 AAR & SBL Annual Meetings. Regular rates end November 16.

Registration and Housing
General Information
Annual Meeting Guide
Employment Center
Online Program Book

2018 Regional Meetings

Open Call for Papers:

Eastern International
Deadline: February 1

Deadline: December 15

Deadline: January 18

New England-Maritimes
Deadline: January 17

Pacific Northwest
Deadline: January 19

Upper Midwest
Deadline: January 6

Open Registration:

New England-Maritimes


Awards for Excellence in the Study of Religion and Best First Book in the History of Religions Book Award Juries

Charge: To select the winners in the Awards for Excellence in the Study of Religion and the Best First Book in the History of Religions book prizes.

Composition: Five juries of up to four members each.

Terms of Office: Four years, non-renewable.

AAR Staff Liaison to Juries: Sarah Levine

Member: Position: Term:
Analytical-Descriptive Studies Jury    
Lucy Bregman   2014–2017
Russell McCutcheon   2017–2020
Rachel Muers   2015–2018
Constructive-Reflective Studies Jury    
Jerusha Lamptey   2014–2017
Steven Kepnes   2015–2018
Lori Pearson   2017–2020
Randi Raskover   2015–2018
John Thatamanil   2017–2020
Historical Studies Jury    
Tom Greggs   2015–2018
Paul Lim   2017–2020
John Voll   2014–2017
History of Religions Jury    
Frank J. Korom Chair 2016–2017
Emma Anderson   2016–2019
Stephen Angell   2017–2020
Todd Lewis   2014–2017
Textual Studies Jury    
Asma Afsaruddin   2014–2017
Pinchas Giller   2014–2017
Barry Wimpfheimer   2015–2018