2019 Annual Meeting, Nov 23-26

The 2019 Annual Meeting will be in San Diego, CA, November 23-26. Register Now!

2019 Regional Meetings

Open Calls for Papers:

Deadline: October 1, 2019

2017 AAR Officer Elections

Voting Open October 25, 2017, through November 13, 2017 (12:00 PM Eastern Time)

The AAR Nominations Committee has placed the following candidates on this year’s ballot:

Vice President: José Cabezón and Jacob K. Olupona
Secretary: Kimberly Rae Connor and David Harrington Watt
Contingent Faculty Director: Whitney Cox and Kerry Danner
Regions Director: James Bretzke and Katherine Downey
Student Director: Dan Christy Randazzo and Rachel Toombs

We are grateful to these candidates for their willingness to serve our Academy.

Candidate Biographies and Statements on the AAR (requires PDF):

Vice President
Contingent Faculty Director
Regions Director
Student Director

We are using electronic voting. All current AAR members will be sent an e-mail message from SurveyMonkey with a link to access the electronic ballot for the elections. The e-mail message will be sent to all current AAR members in good standing and represents the “key” to your electronic ballot. A paper ballot is mailed to members whose e-mail addresses are not on file.

In order to vote in these elections, you must be given a link to the elections ballot, which will send you to our voting site.  Please be aware that once you click the link and cast your vote, the link will be deactivated for security purposes.

If you are a current member and do not receive the message with a link to the elections ballot, please check your spam or junk mail folder.

If you have opted out of receiving messages from SurveyMonkey, you will need to go to this website to opt back in. Once you have opted back in with your e-mail address, please contact us at so we can arrange to send you the SurveyMonkey message with the link to the ballot.

If you are still unable to locate the e-mail from SurveyMonkey, please notify us via e-mail at

For more information about the elections process and descriptions of the officer positions, please see here.

Thank you for your participation!