Program Committee

AAR Board of Directors


The Program Committee oversees the Annual Meeting Program. In addition to setting program policies, this work entails designing and reviewing the overall program structure; establishing types, categories, and regulations governing program units; approving the formation and renewal of program units; and advising the Executive Director and the Chief Scholarly Engagement Officer on important programmatic aspects of the meeting.

Committee Members

  • Term of Office: Ex officio in the case of elected officers; four years for non-board Members
  • Committee Composition: Program Unit Director (Chair), Vice President, one At‐Large Director, and ten AAR non‐board Members, all of whom have significant program unit experience.
Full NameTerm StartTerm EndPosition
Whitney Bauman11/25/201911/20/2022Chair
Monica Coleman1/1/20201/31/2024Committee Member
Amy DeRogatis1/1/20181/31/2022Committee Member
Ann Gleig1/1/20211/31/2025Committee Member
Derek Hicks1/1/20211/31/2025Committee Member
Amir Hussain12/4/202011/21/2021Committee Member
Robert P. Jones1/1/20191/31/2023Committee Member
M. Cooper Minister1/1/20211/31/2025Committee Member
Reiko Ohnuma1/1/20201/31/2024Committee Member
Jeremy Posadas1/1/20201/31/2024Committee Member
Santiago H. Slabodsky1/1/20181/31/2022Committee Member
Roger A. Sneed1/1/20191/31/2023Committee Member
Sarah Cassel  Staff Liaison
Alice Hunt7/1/2018 Staff Liaison
Robert Puckett1/1/2011 Staff Liaison