Ray L. Hart Service Award


The Ray L. Hart Service Award, established by the Board of Directors in 1992, is given to persons whose dedication and continuing efforts of service to the AAR have been exemplary.

The recipient is selected by the AAR Executive Committee

Past Recipients:

  • Elias Bongmba (2020)
  • Kathryn McClymond (2019)
  • Judith Berling (2005)
  • Harry Buck & Robert V. Smith, given as "Founders Award" (2002)
  • Peter Paris (2001)
  • Robert Detweiler (1997)
  • Austin Creel (1995)
  • Raymond Williams (1994)
  • Ray L. Hart (1993)


Questions may be sent to [email protected].

Annual Deadline

February 1